Acceptance

image

I’d came to the terms
Of acceptance
That Life wasn’t going the way
I had planned

Maybe I had took
The wrong turn
Or had I made
A bad decision

I don’t know when
It all went downhill
All I know is then
Life had lost its’ thrill

I got tired of walking
over the same ground
Constantly looking for
Familiarity to surround

So I got off the road
And began to find
I opened up my wings
And also my mind

I came to realize that
There’s so much more to me
Than I had ever known
And it’s unlimited and free

..

One thought on “Acceptance

Leave a Reply

